Birthday on Fri 22 Mar, 2019
Birthday on Mon 25 Mar, 2019
Birthday on Tue 26 Mar, 2019
Main Forum
Page
of 2

Jitter Clicking Discussion

11 replies
IMO jitterclicking has many variables to be considered and it mainly depends on your playstyle. If you can master it, you should be able to click fairly fast and have impeccable aim, which would be close to using a client. But I think that is a skill and if you have it, it should give you an advantage over other players.

How people use it: When I was a magneto noob I didn't care about paintballs, I wanted to get rid of them as fast as possible, not worrying about aim. (Magneto has since been nerfed slightly so it doesn't work how I used to play it.) I have also noticed it is a decent counter to Protection because when you shoot paintballs quicker, 2 paintballs will most likely hit the enemy with Protection faster than shooting 2 paintballs without jitterclicking. (Gives you a better chance at survival.) You really have to find the right balance so if you're someone who is flying across the map with ninja and capturing flags, you're going to want to have better aim to conserve your paintballs to ensure you have enough in case an enemy pops out blocks before you're about to cap the flag. If you're playing sniper and controlling the middle of the map or defending it may benefit you to jitterclick because you may face 1-2 enemies up close, then have a longer period of downtime where you can reload.