Minecraft Paintball IP: play.mcball.net
Online Users
Online users (1)
Top Posters
3259 Posts
2819 Posts
2499 Posts
2102 Posts
2087 Posts
Happy Birthday!
Upcoming birthdays (11)
Birthday on Sun 24 Feb, 2019
Birthday on Thu 28 Feb, 2019
Birthday on Fri 01 Mar, 2019
Birthday on Sat 02 Mar, 2019
Birthday on Wed 06 Mar, 2019
Birthday on Sat 09 Mar, 2019
Birthday on Tue 19 Mar, 2019
Birthday on Thu 21 Mar, 2019
Birthday on Fri 22 Mar, 2019
Birthday on Mon 25 Mar, 2019
Birthday on Tue 26 Mar, 2019
Main Forum

Glitching out of deathbox on CarrotWars

2 replies
Posts:
238
Likes:
+179
Summary of incident: I glitched out of the deathbox right after death using Ninja.
Time and Date of incident: About 9:25 EST today
Server of incident: Pro Server
Further details: No idea how I did it, but it looks like the movement to the deathbox is linear and not a straight teleport, causing me to hookshot the floor and with the combined momentum fly out. I really hope this gets fixed soon, don't want to lose my shiny new iron helm :d

Some clips of this bug:

https://gfycat.com/FluidNecessaryChinesecrocodilelizard

https://gfycat.com/MedicalHeavenlyGrayfox
72783.png
Posted Jan 26, 19 · OP
Like
x 3
x 3
List
Undo
Posts:
6
Likes:
+7
I think it has something to do with the fact that the block that you sometimes spawn on in the deathbox is actually not inside the deathbox but rather on the corner of it. And because it's made of glass, if you quickly move in a certain direction, you will be able to walk out of it
Or something, not sure but I remember seeing it happen to others and that's what it looked like
Posted Jan 27, 19
Like
x 3
x 3
List
Undo
Xorgon a
Posts:
3,259
Likes:
+1,892
I believe Albertbz is correct, the deathbox spawn points are probably outside. This also happened to me once and I wasn't Ninja.

By the way, really good report PoscoBG , the clips are very helpful in diagnosing what's happening!
Thanks,
Xorgon

xorgon.me
Posted Jan 27, 19
Like
x 2
x 2
List
Undo
NoticeNotices